







A Report on

Faculty Appreciation through Incentives for Research Publications & SWAYAM - NPTEL Toppers for the Academic Year 2021-22 on 14th September 2022 @ 5:00 PM



(UGC-AUTONOMOUS INSTITUTION)

Madanapalle-517325, Annamayya Dist., Andhra Pradesh





Research & Development Cell Faculty Appreciation

Through Incentives for

Research Publications & SWAYAM - NPTEL Toppers

For Academic Year - 2021-22 on 14th September 2022

Venue: Auditorium

www.mits.ac.in

Submitted by R&D Cell, MITS

Research & Development Cell of MITS have organized an award function for felicitating faculty who has proved themselves in research in terms of publications.

Program: Faculty Appreciation through Incentives for Research Publications & NPTEL SWAYAM Toppers

For the A.Y: 2021-22 Venue: Auditorium

Date & Time: 14th September 2022 @ 5:00 PM **Participants: Faculty (300) & Students ()**

The program started with inviting the dignitaries Dr Thulasiram Naidu (Associate Dean R&D), Dr. Sremmant Basu (Dean Administration), Dr P Ramanathan (Vice Principal Academics), Dr. C. Yuvaraj (Principal MITS, Madanapalle) on to the dais by Mrs. Chaithanya, A.O, R&D.

The program was initiated by Dr. C. Yuvaraj, Principal, MITS with a welcome note to all the faculty in the auditorium and gave a glimpse on the R&D activities and functioning of the cell. He also thanked management for providing incentives to the faculty.

Followed by the Principal, Dr. Thulasiram Naidu, Associate Dean R&D has addressed the gathering and gave a short picture on the working of R&D cell. He also expressed his gratitude on behalf of the faculty to Management for giving the incentives.

Dr. Sremmant Basu, Dean Administration also addressed the gathering and congratulated all the awardees.

The Award distribution has begun by announcing the Name, Designation, Dept., No. of publications, Award amount and handing over the certificate to them by the dignitaries. All the faculties who received the award is mentioned below:

S.No.	Name of the Faculty	Dept.	Amount in Rs.
1	Dr. K. Arul Kumar	EEE	6,000
2	Dr. I. Arun	MECH	18,000
3	Dr. C. Yuvaraj	MECH	10,000
4	Mr. N. Siva Balaji	MECH	9,000
5	Dr. P. Sivaiah	MECH	39,500

6	Dr. Satyajit Pattanayak	MECH	10,000
7	Dr. Suresh kannan.V	MECH	3,000
8	Dr. R. Prithivirajan	MECH	2,500
9	Dr. S. Baskaran	MECH	2,500
10	Dr. Sarfraz Hussain	ECE	15,000
11	Dr. Smriti Baruah	ECE	13,000
12	Dr. Janmoni Borah	ECE	12,000
13	Dr. Satrughan Kumar	ECE	9,000
14	Dr. Shailendra Tripathi	ECE	9,000
15	Dr. K. Sathesh	ECE	5,000
16	Dr. Prashant Upadhyay	ECE	5,000
17	Dr. R. Nidhya	CSE	12,000
18	Dr. R. Anand Kumar	CSE	15,000
19	Dr. R. Lokesh Babu	CSE	9,000
20	Dr. P.V. Venkateswara Rao	CSE	5,000
21	Dr. G. N. Vivekananda	CSE	10,000
22	Dr. K. Dinesh	CST	10,000
23	Dr. Rajakumar R	CST	11,000
24	Dr. S. Padma	CST	3,000
25	Dr. X. John Paul	EFL	7,500
26	Dr. K.V.N. Murthy	MATHS	15,000
27	Dr. R. Saravana	MATHS	9,000
28	Dr. P. Ramesh Reddy	MATHS	9,000
29	Dr. Ramasamy Subramaniam	MATHS	5,000
30	Dr. Ahsan Mahboob	MATHS	10,000
31	Dr. N. Nanda Kumar Reddy	PHY	27,166
32	Ms. M. Dhanalakshmi	PHY	4,666
33	Dr. M. Chandra Sekhar	PHY	5,000
34	Dr. K. Chandra Mohan	CHEM	1,666
35	Dr. Sivaraj C	MCA	9,000
36	Dr N Naveen Kumar	MCA	1,500
37	Dr.K. V. Geetha Devi	MBA	6,000
38	Dr. K. Srinivasa Krishna	MBA	6,000
39	Dr. N Gangisetty (2)	MBA	8,000
40	Dr. Shahrukh Saleem	MBA	6,000
41	Dr. Pradeep Kumar	MBA	6,000
42	Mr. B. Sreekanth	MBA	6,000
43	Dr. Muralidhar Singh. M	MECH	16,500
44	Dr. G. Shwetha	PHY	9,000
45	Dr. Thirupathi Gadipelly	PHY	8,000
46	Dr. Sreenu Telu	MBA	6,000
47	Dr. Vishal Jagota	MECH	34,000
48	Dr. Debabrata Saha	PHY	6,000

An amount of Rs.4,65,498 is received by 48 Faculty from 11 departments for 64 publications during the Academic year 2021-22.

SWAYAM - NPTEL TOPPERS (2021 - 22)

Dr. K. Arulkumar, NPTEL SPOC of the institution announced the student and faculty toppers on to the stage, dignitaries on the dais distributed the incentive amount and certificates to the student and faculty toppers.

STUDENT TOPPERS

S.No.	Student Name	Roll Number	Incentive Amount
1	Mr Kolla Bhargava Reddy	19691A0517	1000
2	Mr Karanam Ganesh	19691A0534	1000
3	Mr Shaik Mohammed Hussain	19691A0591	1000
4	Mr. Narala Srinivasula Reddy	20690A0408	1000
5	Mr. B. Srinivasulu	19699A0497	1000
6	Mr.Kilari Sreenivas Prasad	19691A04J5	1000
7	Ms.P Lakshmi Priya	19691a0573	1000
8	Mr.Shaik Irfan Basha	20695A0407	1000
9	Ms.M.Sindhu	19691a04i0	1000
10	Mr.Somasekharreddy Nagam	19691A04i7	1000
11	Mr Madithati Sreedhar Reddy	19691A04J2	1000
12	Mr.Chippagiri Nandagopal	19699A0531	1000
13	Mr.Sheik Mudassir Kalandhar Basha	19691A0487	1000
14	Ms.Shaik Azamsha Madani	19691A0416	1000
15	Ms.Mounika M	19691A0594	1000
16	Mr. Gowducheruvu Thanmai	19691A04L2	1000
17	Mr. Anna Reddy Manasa	19691A0582	1000
18	Mr. S Pavan Kumar Reddy	19691A04D3	1000
19	Mr. Mahammad Haneef Shaik	19691A0497	1000
20	Mr.Bonala Praveen	19691A04D9	1000
21	Ms.Peram Monika	19691A0593	1000
22	Ms.Manogna Rachamalla	19691A0584	1000
23	Ms.Uppu Siva Sruthi	19691A04i5	1000
24	Ms.Syed Nadiya	19691A0598	1000
25	Ms.M Rudra Teja	19699A0542	1000
26	Ms.Hebbani C Rakshitha	19691A05B8	1000
27	Ms.Kagithi Bhargavi	19691a0214	1000

FACULTY TOPPERS

S.No.	Faculty Name	Department	Incentive amount
1	Dr. P Ramanathan	ECE	5,000
2	Dr.Rajendra Prasad Narne	EEE	1,000
3	Dr. Siva Sai Ram Prasad	CSE	1,000
4	Dr. Mahaboob Basha Shaik	CSE	1,000
5	Dr.Bala Madhu Suryapratap	English	2,000
6	Dr. Kamlesh Kumar	MECH	1,000
7	Mr. Mahammed Rafi G	ECE	1,000
8	Dr. Prashanth Upadhyay	ECE	1,000
9	Dr. Sreekanth Bonthala	MBA	1,000
10	Dr. KS KRISHNA	MBA	1,000
11	Mr. V Vamsi Krishna Muvvala	ECE	1,000
12	Dr. S Shanmuga Priya	English	1,000
13	Dr. G N Vivekananda	CSE	1,000
14	Dr K Lakshmi Devi	English	1,000

An incentive amount worth Rs. 46,000/- have been distributed to student and faculty members secured SWAYAM- NPTEL toppers for the academic year 2021 - 2022.

The program was ended by vote of thanks delivered by the Dr P Ramanathan, Vice Principal Academics. He congratulated all the faculty who received incentives. He also expressed heartfelt gratitude to Management for their continuous support in organizing the program.